10 (No, 11!!!) iPod Touch Apps I Really Like…

Posted: October 19, 2010 in Education, Educational Technology, Exploration, Instructional Technology, iPod, iPod Touch, Learning, Tech Tools, Technology, Technology Integration

A few weeks ago I “retired” my iPod Touch G1 (my oldest son will help it to live on) and purchased the new iPod Touch G4.  Obviously I noticed quite a leap ahead in features, and I am discovering some very useful and fun apps that I would like to share.

Dragon Dictation Free:  This tool allows me to dictate a few notes via voice and it does a fair job of getting most of what I say into text.  If I speak clearly and avoid my Wyoming twang it works!

SimpleMind $6.99:  This is a mind mapping tool that I have begun to find useful in taking quick notes.

Skype Free:  VOIP calls on my iPod Touch are nice, very nice (must have a wifi connection).

WordPress Free:  Create a new post right from your iPod Touch.

Delicious Bookmarks Free:  Round up your Delicious links.

iMovie $4.99:  I haven’t had a chance to edit much video yet, but what I have been able to do is amazing!

See This $0.99:  An interesting photo app that allows you to take multiple shots and combines them into a sort of collage.

Comic Touch $2.99:  Add captions to your photos.

StoryKit Free:  Create your own story books.

Video Physics Free:  Shoot a movie and track objects.

RedLaser Free:  A barcode scanner (the one I’ve been able to get to work!)

Leave a Reply

