Unchained is probably my favorite Van Halen song.  It aligned with my youthful angst from what seems like many years ago.  I have read several blog posts, articles, tweets, etc. that touch on the topic of opening up filters, classrooms, allowing students to explore:  breaking down the walls of classrooms.

The following are a couple of a pictures of something that has bothered me since the day I saw it, and it typifies the lack of movement, restriction, or virtual, and in this case literal, chaining of our resources because of fear, “convenience,” or whatever seems to hold us back.  I took these pictures, and unfortunately I am minutes away from where I can take another of the same thing.  It is time for me to help these portable devices to become unchained.

Oh yeah, I also included a YouTube video of Van Halen performing “Unchained” live, in concert.  I’m sorry that some of you can’t watch it because it is blocked.  😦

Leave a Reply

