Thanks Miss Parsons…

Posted: March 2, 2010 in Education, High School, Learning, Teaching, Thanks, Typing

My high school typing teacher recently passed away.  Miss Parsons taught me to type way back during the 1982-83 school year.  I’m still typing thanks to her!  Some things we learn become so entrenched, so natural, so valuable, that we forget the person or persons that deserve all the thanks.  Miss Parsons deserves all the thanks for much of my success in life due to a simple skill that she patiently taught to countless students over the years.  I can honestly say I think of her often as I put together reports, presentations, type blog posts and the like.  She made it all possible, and many others benefit from what she taught me.  I will be forever grateful.  Thank you Miss Parsons.  Until we meet again.

Leave a Reply

