Instructional Technology Professional

Posted: August 5, 2009 in Education, Educational Technology, Instructional Technology, Reflection, Thanks

I am an instructional technology professional, a teacher, and this is my first day back on the job since I broke my arm 40 days ago.  I am so thankful for my kind colleagues that have welcomed me back but also pulled for me over the past few weeks.  I am glad to be back, and I’m excited to be preparing for the return of teachers and students in the coming days.  I am thankful that despite my current limitations I am able to be a part of the greatest work:  teaching and learning.  I am tired at the end of this day, but I have missed this kind of tired that comes from being a part of education and the future.  It is a good tired, and I hope you are all “good tired.”

Leave a Reply

