Busy, busy, busy…

Posted: November 26, 2008 in Asus, Education, Educational Technology, Family, Holiday, Instructional Technology, Parenting, Reflection, School, Thanks
Tags:

asus_eee_pc_904November 2008 has been a busy time for me, and my sparse blog entries show it!  I have been involved in rolling out a systematic approach for building level technology plans, organizing a continuing education day district workshop conference, training, working with various HAL students at the middle and elementary levels, assisting teachers in embedding technology in their classrooms, and performing all the odds and ends that come with my job (meetings too!!!).

Of course my family keeps me busy too with 5 children ranging in ages from 5-16.  There always seems to be some activity, event, concert, game, and place to go and be with Hannah, Charlie, Ronan, Nicholas, and Heather.  My church duties along with a new boy scouting assignment have needed constant attention too; so, I seem to generally stay out of trouble!  😉

I purchased an Asus Eee PC with my birthday money, and I am enjoying this new piece of technology.  It is the 904 model with the 6 cell battery and 160 GB hard drive.  We have been trying various brands and models of netbooks out in our tech department, and I personally like the Asus brand overall.  It is a nice unit!

I am now on Thanksgiving break and it is good to be spending some time with my family.  I am very thankful for the blessings I have in my life (especially for my dear wife Dianna), and I hope that all is well in your parts of the world.  Thank you for visiting my part of the web from time to time, and I hope that you all have time to enjoy the company of family and friends this holiday season.  Peace!

Leave a Reply

