This is another handy video tutorial I created on embedding a PowerPoint in a WordPress post:

How do I post or embed a PowerPoint in WordPress?

Links to resources:  Slideshare, iSpring Free

Example of a PowerPoint using Slideshare below:

  1. jordano says:

    Can you tell me who did your layout? I’ve been looking for one kind of like yours. Thank you.

  2. nhokanson says:

    It is called the “Freshy” theme and it is a theme choice under “Design” when using If needed, you can click the link at the bottom of my pages to go to the developer’s site and get it there for download to upload to your own WordPress server, I would imagine you can also Google “WordPress Freshy Theme” for a download too.

  3. […] Embeding a PowerPoint Presentation with SlideShare By timsparacino Going back to the week of September 14-20, 2008 for this blast-from-the-past post led me to the HIT- Hokanson’s Instructional Technology blog entry entitled How to Embed a PowerPoint in a WordPress Post. […]

  4. […] Techie – I found a way to get PowerPoint onto a wordpress blog or a   flash movie or into a to youtube to […]

  5. Jamie says:

    Thanks for the handy tip – now off to try uploading :)

  6. Yohan Perera says:


    I am using “slideshare” too. However I had never heard of iSpring free. Thanks for the intro.

    By the way I had trouble with embed presentations in my blog. I had to get an updated embed code from slideshare and update the code in each one of my posts.

    I see that you having the same problem in this page. Slides are not loading. I recommend that you take a couple of minutes to correct the error by replacing the old embed code with the new updated code.

  7. […] ppt LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

  8. I could not get the presentation to embed. It just looked like a really long link….? Does anyone know how to fix this? RIght now I just have it in a link: (see where it says “Rigoberta Menchu presentation” ? That is where I tried to embed it but it never worked…
    Please help!!!!

  9. Julian says:

    Thanks, I will definitely use this guide. There is also a site where you can share presentations online, it is – You can also embed the slide from the player.

  10. Amy Knapp says:

    Works great! Only problem is the html also appears in my post. Can you tell me how to solve this?

  11. Nicole says:

    Hi! iSpring works great! They have PPT to HTML5 converter – it’s something awesome, keeps all powerpoint animations.

  12. kimjacksonseminars says:

    Thanks so much! I was wondering how I could do this!

  13. […] I used SmartArt in the design of this presentation. I had no idea how to add a PowerPoint to WordPress until I found this blog –… […]

  14. rearviewmirrorsbrokenoff says:

    Thank you worked like a charm. And I used PowerPoint from 365.
    My WordPress posting is here:

  15. […] A quick google search later, I found this blog by another wordpress user to be quite helpful – to view, click here. […]

Leave a Reply

