Rest in peace Josh…

Posted: August 23, 2007 in High School, Learning, News, Respect

Josh Trobaugh Life throws curve balls from time to time to put things into perspective. I learned this evening that one of my former students from Dakota Valley High School, Josh Trobaugh, was tragically murdered during a robbery. The details are as follows:

“DENVER – A memorial has been set up in front of a tattoo parlor where a man was killed during a robbery on Wednesday night.

Denver Police investigators say the owner of the store was killed after he was robbed at gunpoint at Mr. Tank’s Tattoo Shop near Niagara and Colfax Avenue. The tattoo shop is a few blocks east of Monaco and Colfax.

Police say the two robbers were wearing ski masks and are still at large.

9NEWS has learned the victim was Josh Trobaugh, the owner of Mr. Tank’s Tattoo Shop.”

Josh was a wonderful young man, with a great sense of humor, and I know he struggled in school. We struggled together. He taught me many things in my first years as a teacher, more than he will ever know. My heart goes out to his family and friends and especially to his children. A part of me goes with Josh, the things we learned together, the knowledge we shared, and the respect that was gained uneasily. Josh taught me about respect, and that respect is gained through honest caring between human beings. I will miss you Josh, may you rest in peace until we meet again.

Comments
  1. My heart goes out to you and Josh’s family. They will be in my prayers tonight.

  2. KVerdoorn says:

    Thank you for your rememboring Josh for us. I just want to say Bless the family and all of us- Big Jake is mourning his Little Buddy , Josh was like family. Im in shock, and sadness….. thank you again

Leave a Reply

