My sister-in-law lives in Minneapolis…

Posted: August 2, 2007 in bridge collapse, Current Event, Minnesota, News

My sister-in-law lives in Minneapolis and my thoughts were with her yesterday as I heard the news of the bridge collapse. She is fine and was not near the scene, but my heart goes out to the many families and friends who have been touched by this event. The story will play out as to what things and events caused this to happen, and the events hit closer to home with the connected world we have today. As I follow the news, watch the Wikipedia page evolve, and view photos from the scene at Flickr I am there with these people in a way that stirs human emotions more than ever before. Bless those whose lives have been shaken by this tragedy, bless us all.

How we can help:
Twin Cities Red Cross
Salvation Army

Leave a Reply

