While at the Building Learning Communities 2007 Conference I had the opportunity to attend a couple of workshops by Will Richardson.  I have been reading Will’s blog for quite some time, and I finally purchased his book:  Blogs, Wikis, Podcasts, and Other Powerful Web Tools for Classrooms.  I am a few pages into this text, and I am already considering this as a resource for professional development in my school district.  I believe it is a must read for educators in today’s schools, and an excellent, practical “how to” guide to using these web tools in the “classroom.”

Comments
  1. Dave Sherman says:

    You are right. This is a terrific book, and Will Richardson leads an excellent workshop. I have seen him a few times including this year and last year at the BLC conference. He is extremely knowledgable.

  2. nhokanson says:

    I just finished it Dave, and you are right the book is terrific. The school year is fast approaching, and I wish you good times and meaningful learning at your school this year. I will follow along at your blog! Thanks for your comments!

  3. markl says:

    Dave,

    We are just starting a Reader Circle in our school for staff and who chose Will’s book. We plan to discuss and “experience” Web 2.0 so we can utilize it better in the classroom.

Leave a Reply

