For us in this part of the country it is the last day of school.  I attended the yearbook dance at my middle school to say goodbye to my students and to exchange signatures in our yearbooks.  This is always a bittersweet time and especially so this year.  My family and I are moving in the next couple of weeks, and every event my children take part in is really for the last time here where we have spent the past 10 years (I grew up here and spent most of my 41 years!).  My heart aches for my sons and daughters at this time, but I know that we have great opportunities and adventures ahead.  My posts here will be hit and miss the next 2 or 3 weeks as we pack up and make our transition.  My new responsibilities as an educational technology director will begin in July.  I hope to share the exciting new activities and successes that will become part of my life.  For now, we will laugh and cry as a family as we try and help each other move on.  Until later:  peace!

Leave a Reply

