I “need” a new digital camera!

Posted: May 9, 2007 in Photography, Technology, Technology Integration

A few years ago I purchased a Canon PowerShot A80 digital camera.  It has been a good camera (4 megapixels, 3x and 11x zoom lens, with an added 1 GB memory card); however, it is showing the wear and tear of typical, long term use.  I plan on taking some time to shop around and decide on what I want.  Today I found a nice article by Katherine Boehret that explains the latest developments in digital camera technology.  Please share your ideas on good point and shoot digital cameras.  Now, I must decide:  do I need or want a new digital camera!?!

Comments
  1. Brad Kovach says:

    The answer is… YES! Get a new digital camera! You’re an instructional technology expert. Your training needs to be tactile, right? Am I right? You need up-to-date technology to stay on top of things, or all of that college was worthless.

Leave a Reply

