I would like to announce my upcoming opportunity to become the new Educational Technology Director for the North Platte Public Schools in North Platte, Nebraska. Serving in this capacity has been a goal for the past few years and since earning my master’s degree in instructional technology from the University of Wyoming in May 2006 I have focused much of my energy in achieving this charge. I will begin my duties this summer, and I am excited to be a part of an organization that has been focused on improving the learning process via the integration of technology. My wife, Dianna, has also been offered employment in this same district as a speech-language pathologist.

My family and I will be taking a trip to North Platte to search for housing next week, and my posts here may be a bit sparse. For those who may have become regular, semi-regular, or accidental readers, I invite you to search through some of my old posts for bits of information that may be of interest or helpful to you.

My plans are that this site will remain up and running as a personal project; furthermore, the opinions expressed here are the personal views of myself, Neil Hokanson, and Hokanson’s Instructional Technology (H I T) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the North Platte Public School District.

Comments
  1. Jeff says:

    Congrats! This is awesome news! I’m sure you will do amazing things! Good luck on the house hunt!

  2. Neil,

    Congratulations on your new position. I have come to really enjoy reading your posts here and look forward to learning more about you new position.

    Brian Grenier
    http://bumpontheblog.etowns.net

  3. Brad Kovach says:

    Within a month of being at wordpress, you have a steady readership! I am not worthy! I am not worthy!!!

    Brad

  4. Thanks Jeff, Brian, and Brad! There is much work to be done, but I have been preparing for it for the past several years. I appreciate all of your blogs, and I hope to continue learning from each of you. Yes, even you Brad ;-)!!!

Leave a Reply

