The World is Flat (Listen Up!)

Posted: February 20, 2007 in Adult Education, Education, Educational Technology, Ethics, Instructional Technology, Technology, Technology Integration, Web 2.0

I am nearing the end of Thomas Friedman’s book The World is Flat. I have plans to share my summary/thoughts on this text soon, but in the meantime I thought a link to the interview of Mr. Friedman on NPR would make for a good listen. This interview is what first piqued my curiosity in the book, but I was in the middle of my master’s program and had to put it on my “to read later” list (Much later, but now I have the “expanded” edition!). I have always learned a lot from Mr. Friedman’s reporting and written works in the past. I may not always agree with everything he has to say, but he is definitely one who piques my curiosity and stimulates my critical thinking skills. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

