Free and Easy Publishing at Lulu.com

Posted: February 15, 2007 in Education, Educational Technology, Instructional Technology, Technology, Technology Integration

I’ve known about Lulu.com for quite some time now and always wanted to try it. Their website states:

Lulu is fast, easy and free
Publish and sell easily within minutes.
No set-up fees. No minimum order.
Keep control of the rights.
Set your own price.
Each product is printed as it is ordered.
No excess inventory.

The key is having content to upload for publishing; so, that task aside I gave Lulu a try. The process is just as described on the site, and I would say very easy. For now my publication is not available for sale as I have ordered a copy to preview. It will take 3-5 days to produce, and I should get it by the end of next week!

On another book note, I am currently reading Thomas Friedman’s The World is Flat and David Warlick’s Raw Materials for the Mind. I have been meaning to get Friedman’s book since last Fall. He is a wonderful journalist and author, and I actually developed an entire lesson plan around his report “Searching for the Roots of 9/11” that I used with my geography students the past few years. Concerning the other text, this is my first Warlick book, but I know from what I have learned from his blog (2 Cents Worth) and podcasts (Connect Learning) it will be an informative and beneficial read. I will report on my thoughts on these texts as I work through them.

The World Is Flat [Updated and Expanded] : A Brief History of the Twenty-first Century
The World Is Flat [Updated and Expanded] : A Brief History of the Twenty-first Century

Raw Materials for the Mind
Raw Materials for the Mind

Leave a Reply

