OSWDOpen Source Web Design is a place to gather free web templates. I have shared this site before, but each time I use it as a resource I am further impressed. As they say on their site: “Open Source Web Design is a site to download free web design templates and share yours with others. We help make the internet a prettier place.” Here is a little something I put together this week using one of the designs from the site and one from last fall I used to create an example of using OSWD. If you are looking for a quick way to piece together an attractive web page or site go to Open Source Web Design today! Enjoy!

Comments
  1. Brad Kovach says:

    So you’re doing OSWD?

    I’ve never used them. There is another free design community that I like…

    *googling*

    http://opendesigns.org/ I’ve never actually used the designs, but I’m a big fan of the homepage of their site…

    So what’s this SOCS system you’re playing with? Educational content management?

    LCSD2 just hired me to redo the entire district’s sites in WordPress. Sweet. Bart was gracious enough to let us use Ubuntu servers inside VMware. He’ll be ordering new Xserves soon.

  2. nhokanson says:

    SOCS is a company that offers educational content management. It works for what we need it to do. I will have to check out open designs. I like having templates to offer teachers that just want a nice design and something they can put together quick if they need a simple web page to organize content.

Leave a Reply

